Free Gift! 15%OFF your order!

**Orders SHIP week after June 10, 2024**Minimum purchase of $57.00**

NO code needed! Discount off your order applied at check-out!

Please read Holiday Shipping News:

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 10

Wynstones Press

Livre d'images éducatif pour enfants - WENDY LA BALEINE

Livre d'images éducatif pour enfants - WENDY LA BALEINE

Prix habituel $14.00 CAD
Prix habituel Prix soldé $14.00 CAD
Vente Épuisé
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

L'histoire vraie d'une baleine franche australe échouée au large des côtes de l'Afrique du Sud. De somptueuses illustrations à l’aquarelle donnent vie à cette histoire remarquable de WENDY LA BALEINE. Les enfants seront fascinés.

"Les baleines reviennent désormais chaque année. Elles rappellent aux gens, et en particulier aux enfants, la meilleure façon de vivre aux côtés de la nature. Wendy nous rappelle à tous d'aimer la nature et d'apprécier sa beauté. Le meilleur de tout, rappelle Wendy. qu'ils sourient."

Jetez un œil à tous les livres et jeux sur les baleines .

L'histoire vraie de WENDY THE WHALE, A Children's Tale, est une collaboration entre David Abraham, résident de Watford, qui a grandi à Hermanus, où se déroule l'histoire, et Alexander Williams, enseignant et dramaturge. David a présenté à Alex l'histoire comme un morceau d'histoire orale des années 1930 qui lui avait été racontée par un pêcheur âgé, et David a réussi non seulement à vérifier certains détails de l'histoire grâce à la communication avec des amis à Hermanus, mais aussi à commettre cette merveilleuse histoire. à la page afin qu'elle puisse être mémorisée et appréciée par les enfants et les adultes du monde entier, et préservée pour les générations futures.

Les 12 illustrations d'accompagnement réalisées par Lucy Newton, artiste de formation et diplômée de l'Edinburgh Steiner School, apportent une vitalité étonnante à l'histoire, dans leur richesse et leurs détails.

Aujourd'hui, Hermanus est connue comme la capitale mondiale des baleines car c'est le meilleur endroit pour observer les baleines depuis la terre, même si vous pouvez également sortir et les voir depuis l'eau. La baleine la plus commune est la baleine franche australe, bien que deux autres espèces puissent être observées : la baleine de Bryde et la baleine à bosse. Hermanus est fier de son crieur de baleines, une tradition qui remonte à 1891. Le crieur de baleines utilise un clairon de varech pour faire savoir à tous ceux qui se trouvent à portée de voix que les baleines sont de nouveau chez elles.

Imprimé sur 75 % de matériaux recyclés à l'aide d'encres végétales.

Couverture souple. 28pages. Wynstones Press, Angleterre.

Afficher tous les détails

Inspirer les enfants et leurs familles par le jeu, l'art et la lecture. Toujours, avec un amour de la Nature.

Expédition neutre en carbone avec Shopify Planet
Expédition neutre en carbone pour toutes les commandes
Créé avec Shopify Planet

Skip to product information
1 of 10

Wynstones Press

Educational Children's Picture Book - WENDY THE WHALE

Educational Children's Picture Book - WENDY THE WHALE

Regular price $11.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The true story of a beached Southern Right Whale off the coast of South Africa. Lavish watercolour illustrations bring this remarkable story of WENDY THE WHALE  to life. Children will be enthralled.

"The Whales now come back every year. They are a reminder to the people, and especially the children, of how best to live alongside nature. Wendy reminds us all to love Nature, and to appreciate its Beauty. Best of all, Wendy reminds them to smile."

Have a look at all Books and Games about Whales.

The true story of WENDY THE WHALE, A Children's Tale, is a collaboration between Watford residents David Abraham, who was brought up in Hermanus where the story is set, and Alexander Williams, a teacher and playwright. David presented Alex with the story as a piece of oral history from the 1930s that he had been told by an elderly fisherman, and David has managed not only to verify certain details of the tale through communication with friends in Hermanus but also commit this wonderful story to the page so that it may be remembered and enjoyed by children and adults all over the world, and preserved for future generations.

The 12 accompanying illustrations by Lucy Newton, a trained artist, graduate of Edinburgh Steiner School, bring an amazing vitality to the story, in their richness and detail.

Today Hermanus is known as the Whale Capital of the World because it is the best place from which to watch whales from the land, though you can also go out and see them from the water. The most common whale is the Southern Right, though two other species can be sighted: the Bryde’s whale and the Humpback whale. Hermanus is proud of its whale-crier, a tradition that dates back to 1891. The whale-crier uses a kelp bugle to let everyone within hearing distance know that the whales are home once again.

Printed on 75% recycled material using vegetable-based inks.

Softcover. 28pages. Wynstones Press, England.

View full details

Inspiring Children, and their Families, through Play, Art and Reading. Always, with a love of Nature.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
Powered by Shopify Planet